View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

March 23, 2014

Jeff

Excellent and tough little camera

I bought this camera for a trip to Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. From ATV riding in the tropical rain forest to snorkeling offshore, this camera was exceptional. It is easy to use on the fly and was a great complement to the DSLR we didn't want to risk getting destroyed by the elements. I am so glad we decided to splurge on this camera for our trip!

March 21, 2014

bob

Only one complaint

Went driving at 45 feet, very nice camera. Easy to operate, the only problem was I lost the bezel lens they supplied. The pictures and video were very good quality. Would have no problem buying again.

January 30, 2014

Lucasrc

Vacation

Took the kids to vacationing and bought the TG-2 knowing I would be using it underwater at the pool. It definitely did not disappoint. I would recommend this camera to anyone planning to do the same.

January 17, 2014

George

Perhaps color is better underwater!

I'm sure the TG-2 iHS is a good waterproof camera, but I'm disappointed in the hue of the colors of the photos taken. There is way too much red, which perhaps make for better photo colors underwater, but on dry land, you will need a photo editing software, such as Photoshop, to adjust the colors to more natural hues.

January 08, 2014

Daniel

Great macro camera

I am a model maker and I often write on that subject. I was looking for a simple camera that does one thing well-take extreme close-ups. This camera meets the bill, although I have yet to master taking and merging multiple exposures to compensate for depth of field issues. The LED feature is a plus when lighting the subject is an issue, bit a whiter one or a color correction setting to overcome its blueness would be useful. It's not perfect, but it's a far sight better than anything else I've seen for this application. Excellent value for the money!

December 26, 2013

Tina

Held up in some rough conditions

Took great pictures at Mt. Rainier park in pouring rain, cold, snow. A few times I had condensation on the outside of the lense get into photos, but no other problems.

November 18, 2013

Guitarkar

Good pictures and video but a major flaw

Quality of underwater pictures is excellent. Its better than the Panasonic Lumix I had purchased a few months earlier which was not bad either. Both cameras work well under water but the Olympus TG-2 pictures are brighter. The video was excellent as well. But there is a major issue with this camera. While taking video if you zoom in/out, the camera records a loud buzzing sound as if the gears are turning. In fact the sound is so loud that it becomes a distraction in playback. So I pretty much stopped using the zoom.

I did send an email to Olympus but they had no response. It's as if they don't even acknowledge the camera has a problem. If they had responded I'd probably give the camera 3 stars or even 4 stars. If they solve my issue, I'd give it 5 stars.

November 09, 2013

Leonard

excellent photos; not tough when the screen scratches so easily

Great camera, but it has two really bad design flaws.

1. first time we used the camera we somehow managed to put a very bad scratch on the LCD screen. We were careful and had it in a soft case but now have a big scratch right across the image viewer. So what is the use of a tough camera if the screen can scratch so easily?

2. Unlike the online photos, it is metallic shiny red - just great for attracting barracuda

October 11, 2013

Michael

perfect camera to carry year round for outdoor pics

Used the TG-2 the past 2 days for fall foliage shots. With a polarize filter attached..took awesome landscape pics. Can't wait to use on our Grand Canyon trip in a few weeks.

October 08, 2013

Dianne

No view Finder makes extreme weather conditions imposible to photograph.

I bought this camera over a year ago. I use it to photograph sports action in Alaska. When the sun is bright or it is raining I can't see a scene, I am lucky to find the horizon. I end up just shooting many shots and hoping to get one good one. Everything else about this camera is perfect. Why no view finder?

I have to take my OM2 on rides, which I can't shoot with while driving my atv. But I have to take this bigger camera so when I stop I can be sure to get at least some good shots. It only takes one flaw like this to make a great camera bad.

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7