View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

June 10, 2014

Christopher

BEST FISHING / DIVING CAMERA

Easy to use, never worry about weather or having to guard the camera around water in canoe's, fishing, swimming,or sport diving. Summer and winter outdoors with high quality photographs. The color underwater is superb, best I have seen to date from a point and shoot. Red body color is hard to loose. Like the lens options and have used other filters for stunning pictures. Video is noisy when using zoom but I rarely use it. This camera has met my expectations, I waited 6 months to write the review and put it to use in the elements. No issues or negative response.

June 01, 2014

Peter

For Wife

After years of using Olympus Stylus 760, for 4 years she loved the camera until we were forced to buy a new one after our trip to Alaska. After taken 475 pictures the camera just died. She love the way Olympus worked research what she loved and found it in TG-2 and we bought it. According to my wife the owner of this gift it was an outstanding camera. She told everyone on how good the TG-2 worked for her. Thanks Olympus for coming up with a great camera.

May 06, 2014

John H.

Excellent photos, average video, supermacro can destroy autofocus

The camera worked great when I first got it and I was very pleased with the photos it took (better than any other PnS rugged camera out there). The video is 'okay', but I knew that going in based on reviews (and also the noise & focus issues), but I did not get this camera for shooting video. Then I started playing with the supermacro mode. It was really cool and opened up a whole new world to me. Unfortunately, once I started using the super macro zoom, the autofocus went haywire with the camera so all of my regular photos were out of focus. I sent it in to Olympus for repair which was covered under warranty. They didn't acknowledge anything wrong with the camera, however, they ran a autofocus calibration and got the camera returned back to me in about 10 days (which is a pretty good turnaround). The autofocus seemed to work just fine, but then I used the supermacro mode again and the focus issues came back. Unfortunately, now the camera is out of warranty, so I will have to pay to have it repaired. What a bummer.

March 23, 2014

Jeff

Excellent and tough little camera

I bought this camera for a trip to Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. From ATV riding in the tropical rain forest to snorkeling offshore, this camera was exceptional. It is easy to use on the fly and was a great complement to the DSLR we didn't want to risk getting destroyed by the elements. I am so glad we decided to splurge on this camera for our trip!

March 21, 2014

bob

Only one complaint

Went driving at 45 feet, very nice camera. Easy to operate, the only problem was I lost the bezel lens they supplied. The pictures and video were very good quality. Would have no problem buying again.

January 30, 2014

Lucasrc

Vacation

Took the kids to vacationing and bought the TG-2 knowing I would be using it underwater at the pool. It definitely did not disappoint. I would recommend this camera to anyone planning to do the same.

January 17, 2014

George

Perhaps color is better underwater!

I'm sure the TG-2 iHS is a good waterproof camera, but I'm disappointed in the hue of the colors of the photos taken. There is way too much red, which perhaps make for better photo colors underwater, but on dry land, you will need a photo editing software, such as Photoshop, to adjust the colors to more natural hues.

January 08, 2014

Daniel

Great macro camera

I am a model maker and I often write on that subject. I was looking for a simple camera that does one thing well-take extreme close-ups. This camera meets the bill, although I have yet to master taking and merging multiple exposures to compensate for depth of field issues. The LED feature is a plus when lighting the subject is an issue, bit a whiter one or a color correction setting to overcome its blueness would be useful. It's not perfect, but it's a far sight better than anything else I've seen for this application. Excellent value for the money!

December 26, 2013

Tina

Held up in some rough conditions

Took great pictures at Mt. Rainier park in pouring rain, cold, snow. A few times I had condensation on the outside of the lense get into photos, but no other problems.

November 18, 2013

Guitarkar

Good pictures and video but a major flaw

Quality of underwater pictures is excellent. Its better than the Panasonic Lumix I had purchased a few months earlier which was not bad either. Both cameras work well under water but the Olympus TG-2 pictures are brighter. The video was excellent as well. But there is a major issue with this camera. While taking video if you zoom in/out, the camera records a loud buzzing sound as if the gears are turning. In fact the sound is so loud that it becomes a distraction in playback. So I pretty much stopped using the zoom.

I did send an email to Olympus but they had no response. It's as if they don't even acknowledge the camera has a problem. If they had responded I'd probably give the camera 3 stars or even 4 stars. If they solve my issue, I'd give it 5 stars.

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8