View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

September 16, 2013

Michael

Excellent Functions, Excellent Quality Photos, Super convenience

I was incredibly impressed with both the quality of the photos and videos we were able to capture with the 830 iHS. It's extremely easy to handle, the zoom feature is amazing and overall the added bells and whistles are easy to access. It's a very user-friendly go-anywhere camera. Highly recommend.

August 27, 2013

Debra

Took good pictures, however failed to recharge after six weeks

I purchased this camera at the after the start of a long car time. While the camera took great pictures and I loved the panorama feature, after I returned home, the camera failed to charge or turn on. I feel that it is unacceptable for a camera billed as being "tough" to not survive being carried in a purse, then stored on a shelf. I

August 19, 2013

Steven

Great Camera

Simply stated this is a great camera and at this price where can you go wrong. I got beautiful landscapes day and low light. Great shots by the campfire light only...even the moon came out beautiful.

Easy to switch from video to stills. Battery lasted all weekend. Love this camera.

August 19, 2013

Steven

Terrific Camera

Just got back from an off road camping trip. This camera performed beautifully. Great shots in low light including the moon. Easy switch from video to stills. No issues. Recommend to everyone. Easily gets a 5 star.

August 04, 2013

LilyD

Amazing camera !

This was a last minute purchase for our trip to Cancun. We were looking for a waterproof camera for when we went snorkeling, read all the reviews and decided to just go for it. The pictures and videos we took underwater where amazing! We even used it for everyday pictures on our vacation! It has amazing features for every day use. Well priced and great quality! Highly recommend this camera!
Lily D

August 02, 2013

Art

Good Waterproof Digital Camera

I have a number of digital cameras, all with good resolution, low light performance, with moderate optical zoom. I needed one for use on the water and perhaps under but at least waterproof. In all my searching I found the TG-830 had the best combination of features for me with some very good reviews. My experience agrees with most of the good reviews. I do find the menus confusing (to take a macro shot I need to go to the underwater menu, for example) and the low light sensitivity less than desired, certainly not as good as my Ricoh CX3. But I would recommend this camera. This said, I have yet to get it wet....

July 30, 2013

Sabby

Great camera!

My intention of buying this camera was because I will be going snorkeling soon. I did research on some other under water cameras but between an employee from Best Buy and my own judgment/what I was looking for I chose this camera. Mine is red.
Now, some reviews about this camera may sound a little bad and make you hesitant to purchase it but I have not ran into any troubles. The battery life is wonderful. If you charge it completely you're good to go! I have taken it in the water and it still works afterwards. haha I love all the different scene modes and other special features to customize your pictures, very fun! The zoom level is also a plus. Oh, and the software that comes with it is such a breeze to load onto your computer or laptop. And for me, this was such an upgrade compared to my old camera that was a 1.8 megapixel. Regarding moneywise, I say it is worth it because you can do so much with this camera. I completely adore this camera which is saying something because my old camera is a Kodak and I also like Cannon so I am partial to those brands. Olympus definitely made me a believer in their brand and my new TG-830... I have grown to adore:)

July 25, 2013

Lora Jane

Great.......

I have been looking at waterproof cameras for a couple years wanting one. I can tell you comparing photos to a camera that I purchased last Christmas for my niece - these are more clear. I am more pleased with the photos than I thought I would be. Night photos are great. Photos at the pool are great and not worring about my DSL camera getting wet makes it easier to have fun. I would recommend this camera to others.

July 18, 2013

DEBRA

Awesome Camera

Camera takes great photos! I have not used it under water yet so I can't comment on that. Easy to use, portable but not too small. Plan to use it while on our Seadoo's this weekend!

July 14, 2013

Aubrey

Best camera I've ever had!

I bought this camera because it was waterproof and my family loves to be in the water! The fact that it could withstand being dropped or stepped on was just an added bonus! But, when I started using the camera, I truly began to feel lucky that I found this camera. It has amazing photo quality! I love all of the features, including the different scenes for taking pictures and the magic tool for cool effects (soft focus, pastel, punk). The Beauty option is awesome, as well, and we've been playing around with that, eliminating the dark circles under our eyes and other imperfections! Truly amazing camera! Well worth the price!

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4