View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

November 19, 2011

Trebor Neerg

Excellent features for the money & learning curve

Does what I need while providing options for growth and at reasonable price. It is compact, yet incorporates necessary optical telescoping. Uses a rechargable Lithium-Ion battery versus eating up esxpensive alkaline batteries. Accompanying CD includes manual and sophisticated photo-handling software. Excellent for the newbie and non-professional user or backup for the pro. Intuitive menu navigation.

November 06, 2011

danish

Value for money!

Hello

my first review of a product

very nice product liked it a lot , awesome movie quality
but the thing i did not like is the panorama mode- confusing , red eye reduction dose not work mostly, face detection also ok
but value for money and captures great images if you tweak its settings ,zoom is great overall i am happy with this product :))

November 05, 2011

Ron S

The biggest bang for the buck

The 12.5x zoom is the best, the feel the ease of use is great. Right out of the box ease. Packed with features.

October 23, 2011

TJS

An excellent value product, easy to use

Easy to use; menu is self explanatory and photos come out sharp and clear

Stichiing will be more accurate and seemless, without misalignment if the panaromic function allows stiching within camera, rather than in the PC. Hopefully upgrade to firmware will allow this

October 16, 2011

Joe

I love the camera features and looks

Right now it's not fair to give a review on this product. I've been having a problem with this camera since I got it. Right now its in for service. I have two other Olympus cameras and they are great. Hope when I get it back I can give it a true review.

October 04, 2011

Snowflake1

I'm new with digital cameras and after many months of researching, the VR-320 was the easiest camera I've found. I am still learning.

October 04, 2011

DiegoM

Bad performer - not recomended at all.

I had three film's Olympus cameras in my family so I really know what's Olympus means. Even, when the digital's format appears, I saw some digital Olympus model's performance so I decided to bought this camera looking for a versatile wide-bigzoom point and shoot. I like the idea of no confusing menus (excelent idea) and without advanced configuration modes (I do not need them).
first: what's so great.
Picture previewing "flying" photo mode i's so cool and fresh idea. good (but some slow)
Pocket size, wide angle and zoom
Powerfull flash (but unfortunatley you can't set diferent levels)
Charging from any usb outlet.. even on a LCD usb out... this is the best thing of the cammera! I can charge the camera connected to your LCD USB outlet (Fantastic!).....But....
The performance at indoor with a low light is REALLY poor! I must to repeat many times the same picture to try to get one focused and no noise.. so I missed a lot of unrepeatable moments trying to take a good photo. Flash is powerfull, but light angle is quite closer so i got shadow very near to the objetive so I miss background actors in every shoot. And of couse, bad located. when holding the camera, e hopelessly accidentally cover the flash with your finger so you have to hold it in a very uncomfortable way to not block the flash light (totally or partially)
Taking photos with full zoom also it's a problem because stabilization function don't do his job so you need to have a surgeon pulse to take a steady photo... everything on the display is continuously moving until you reduce the level of the zoom.. Its so really difficult to take a full zoom picture that I was wondering if Vr320 really has a image stabilizer.
Macro mode with flash are sometimes overexposed and the worst is that all taken photos looks great into the camera display but, has an inaceptable quality when you view it or zoom it in a computer or even on a LCD tv (by the way, the slide show menu is so sloooow between photo)
I took some few photos at outdoor are overexposed and has a lot of artifacts problems.
SCN modes are almost the same and I really do not understand magic mode... I only saw a few efects of them that work
in-camera fixing function takes a lot and i do not see any diference with the original photo.
zooming preview pictures took a while until you get zoom.
Finally I do not understand the idea of the firmware upgrade ... the menus appearance got worse after i do it.
I'm so disapointed! I'm really sad. Definitely I must buy another one. I will try to get my money back to buy another better moder or.. may be to choosen another brand. So sorry.

September 29, 2011

VetteZr

Overall not bad but not exceptional.

The price for this camera wasn't too bad, but it is lacking accessories that most other companies include for the same price and would it cost so much more to include a longer cable & a carrying case that might cost the company an additional $0.10, I have only had this camera for about a week & really have not used it much, but I am not new to point & click cameras, it performs the basics, this is all I need it for.

September 14, 2011

Bridget

Awesome csmera.Oustandung zoom for sports!Well

Well worth the money. It does everything. The quality of the pictures is so good it was equal pretty much to the photos taken by the sports website for my son.:0)
HD VIDEO ROCKS!

August 29, 2011

srealtor

I liked my previous Olympus Camera that broke

I do not like that I can't easily select what type of photo I want to take. I miss the round wheel that was easily accessible on my old camera that accidentally broke.
I used to take a lot of photos where I could turn off the flash now I can't.

The new camera has the wide angle lens which is great if I knew how to do that and it is 12.5 x which is good too.

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5