View Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11
  8. ...
  9. 25

December 30, 2011

mark

very stylist compare to other brand!!!

I bought this camera on Boxing day with my sister and after letting her play with it for a minute she went back to the shop to get one for herself... yes, the camera is this good.

the only issue of this camera is the autofocus and the kit lens makes annoying sounds when focusing and this is annoying ion video mode

however,,,
I highly recomend this camera...

December 30, 2011

tabi_24

Great camera for anyone!

I'm a photography student that likes to shoot many things from macro shots to portraits and just about everything else. The cameras that I've had prior to my Olympus was okay with a few of the things I like to dabble in but none of them ever really did it all. My Olympus PEN E-PL1 gives me versatility with all of the available options on the camera itself. Just in the last week I've taken many amazing shots that didn't need any postprocessing. I'd recommend this camera to anyone.

December 28, 2011

OLYY

Excellent Image Quality

I have DSLR and i have been taking pictures on wide subjects, but the image quality and color in EPL 1 is WOW!

Focusing is a issue, well that has been addressed in new PEN.

NExt important thing is weight and compact...

I recommend PEN for those who understand 'EXCELLENCE'!

December 24, 2011

mtman121

i am very pleased with the clarity and ease of use with this camera. i take alot of wildlife pictures for personal use and it is beyond what i expected. i have also used it at several weddings and it is superb.

December 24, 2011

SHAR

THIS CAMERA IS PERFECT

THIS CAMERA IS WONDERFUL. I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL OLYMPUS CAMERAS AND THIS IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE. I LOVE THE SIZE, EASE OF USING, PICTURES AND VIDEOS IT TAKES AND ESPECIALLY THAT FACT THAT I CAN CHANGE THE LENS WITH THE LENS FROM MY OTHER OLYMPUS.

THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS WHERE THE VIDEO BUTTON IS LOCATED. IF I AM NOT REALLY CAREFUL I HIT THE VIDEO BUTTON AND MISS MY SHOT. I ALSO WISH THE LENS WERE A LITTLE MORE REASONABLE. OTHERWISE IT IS A PERFECT CAMERA!!!

December 21, 2011

Mike K in CA

Great Price, Good Features, Easy to Use

I purchased the E-PL1 pkg containing the camera, 18-42mm lens and 40-150mm lens. It was a great price, so I bought it to backup my DSLRs and to have a smaller, fully functional mirrorless backup camera. Overall I am happy with the purchase. I recently purchased the VF-3 attachable viewfinder, since I am more accustomed to using a viewfinder than the LCD screen. I had to download updated software to my camera from the Olympus site to get the viewfinder to work. This was easy, I just mention it in case you buy the camera and either the VF-2 or VF-3 viewfinder. I solved my one major gripe with the camera. There is an instant record (movie mode) button located right where I put my thumb when I take a picture. I was constantly hitting the record by accident when taking a picture. I solved that problem by programming the button to do depth of field (DOF) view instead of recording. Now I am happy. My intial impressions of the onboard flash is that it is weak, but at least it has one and I am still experimenting with it.

December 18, 2011

Dewy

A great camera at a perfect price

I had been shopping around for a camera for about three months before I ran across the reviews for this camera on Consumer Reports.org and CNet. Both sites gave the E-PL1 good reviews -- I give it an excellent rating.

The body is all metal, sleek and compact (vintage feel and look) and the performance is amazing. Picture quality is superb and the features are great (easy to use, high quality art filters & adjustable settings). HD video is fantastic and easy to use.

Olympus didn't burden the camera with unneeded features and frills, making this camera user friendly with a professional quality. Interchangeable Lenses (Zuiko Digital Zoom Lens) allows the user professional creativity at a novice level. (Lenses are pricy for this camera)

I am very happy with my purchase and plan on recommending the camera to friends and family. Truly a great camera!

December 18, 2011

Bad Focus

About Focus

Its focus is really bad.
Out of focus after some shoots....

December 15, 2011

bige1952

E-PL1

have only had it for a couple weeks. have not used it much yet, but when i have, it works great. turns on fast, nice sized screen to compose shots. still working with the manual and seeing everything you can do with it. lots of functions i have not gotten into yet. will have opportunity to use it a lot, soon, my in-laws Christmas party will be 12/18. so far i like it a lot, would recommend it to anyone, and it was a great price.

December 09, 2011

Jeffp

Small size with big performance

The E-PL1 is an interesting camera. It is very well built and has a huge amount of adjustments which make it able to be as much or more than my bigger camera system. Image quality is great and the "feel" of the body and lens is just right. At first the size of the camera is different and requires some time to get used to, but after a very short time it feels perfectly natural. Being only slightly larger than a point and shoot camera, it performs at a much higher level. I love the color, contrast, and sharpness of the images as well as the videos. Overall, the E-PL1 has exceeded my expectations and become a valuable addition to my photographic equipment. Great product!

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11
  8. ...
  9. 25