View Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 17
  4. 18
  5. 19
  6. 20
  7. 21
  8. ...
  9. 25

March 04, 2011

Fern

Great Pictures and lots of options

It took me a year to buy this camera and I love it. It is small, powerful, takes great pictures, it has good features and the price was very good. I love the sharpness of the HD movies and all the art filters. You can really have a lot of fun with this camera. Recently I bought and adapter and I am using all my old OM1 lenses. Absolutely great!

March 01, 2011

A J

Looking for a DSLR, go out and get this!!

Not only is it a great value but I talked a co-worker into buying one as soon as he saw the quality of photos and the different filter effects built right into the camera. Not to mention the incredibly sharp HD video you can capture with this camera. I have been a serious photographer for about 10 years now and this little camera is as good or better than a lot of the larger DSLR cameras I have used in the past. I bought this as a backup camera but it may become the primary camera for future shoots!

February 28, 2011

Anonymous

I have owned an OM1 and OM2 Program and this is another quality camera, not much bigger than a point and shoot. I can use my OM lenses with an adapter, either Olympus or third party. Picture quality is excellent and so many custom functions, I probably won't use all. In bright light it is difficult to see the display and I wish there was an inexpensive hot shoe eye piece that is not electronic, just a hole with center cross hairs in an eye cup would be great. Can take great low light pics with a tripod. Good job Olympus.

February 25, 2011

MeMysel

Great camera

Great camera. Much more solid than what pics online show.

There are many reviews, so I won't go into many details.

For the price, this is unbeatable. Specially now that the EPL-2 is out.

February 21, 2011

Experienced Underwater Photographer

Firmware cripples UW photography.

This camera is a giant step *backwards* from my old Olympus 7070 in one important way. It will not allow you to set the shutter speed faster than 1/160th of a second, when using the internal flash.

Shooting underwater, you need a fast shutter speed to get rid of the ambient light, because it has lost most of it's color. Only then can you use the light from your strobes to paint the scene.

While you could close the aperture instead to darken the image, this also wastes the light form the strobe. (It will work for macro, but not for wide angle)

I spent a *lot* of money on camera + housing + 2 new strobes + macro & wide angle lenses. It's very disappointing to not be able to take good pictures with this rig in tropical water because of a firmware bug!

I hope someone from Olympus reads this and fixes the problem. Until then, *avoid* this camera for under water use!

February 21, 2011

job111

have had the e-pl1 for about a week. the camera is fun to use. i like the close focus detail and it's amazing how you can zoom in on details from the saved photo...so far so good.

February 20, 2011

Palm3190

Great shots!

Great Pictures. Good Value. People always ask what camera i use. Love this Camera.

February 19, 2011

Danielle

AMAZING fell in love instintly!

This camera is truly perfect! It was not the first SLR type of camera i have used, and is by far the best. From the start it was very simple to use and figure out, and the size was not to big but fit perfectly in my hands. My husband who was never a picture person also loved stealing it from me to use and snap away. The art filters are so fun and make the images unique from the start no wasting time on the computer. Iv got SO many complaints on the quality of my pictures and the way they turn out. Even the battery life was great.
the ONLY complaint I could come up with is an easy fix, the lens that it comes with has almost no zoom on it. If you need that...you can always get a new lens!
When we needed money cause my husband lost his job, i truly cried when i had to sell this camera! but here Iam shopping around to buy yet another one cause I still haven't found one that comes close to it

February 10, 2011

AmPhotog

Love this camera!

This camera replaced an older point and shoot Olympus digital camera. I love the compact old world style of the body. The shutter speed is excellent and takes great low light pictures. The art filters are a nice feature to be a bit more creative while actually taking the picture instead of through software on a computer. Taking pictures with this camera takes me back to when I used my regular film based SLR camera (also an Olympus). I can't wait until I can really put it through its paces when spring arrives. One can only take so many "indoor" pictures.

February 10, 2011

hotshot

Perfect compact BU camera for DSLR lover!

I have several DSLR's but needed a small carry camera. The EPL1 is perfect in size and performance. I added the VF2 for days when I am shooting in bright sunlight.

The picture quality is excellent! Best chaice for times when you want to leave the big DSLR home.

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 17
  4. 18
  5. 19
  6. 20
  7. 21
  8. ...
  9. 25