View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

March 11, 2014

Tracey

Overall nice camera.

Very nice and just the right form factor. Nice zoom length and even clear crisp pictures zoomed all the way out, even with digital zoom. Nice pictures even in low light. High enough for the type of camera ISO. The only drawback with the camera is with the autofocus, it is very noisy and seems to never stop even right up to when the image is in focus and the shutter is ready to be snapped! The only thing I can think of even after reading all the specs and other reviews on the camera is that the excessive noise is a combination of the autofocus and the image stabilization. Overall for what I paid for the camera used, but in excellent shape, it is a perfect all around camera in both form and function! Even after all I covered, I forgot to say that this camera takes beautiful pictures, from macro to full zoom, to low light without the flash and even better in extreme low light with the flash! I dare to even say that this camera is perfect for anywhere from the beginner to the expert! So besides the noisy focus and/or image stabilization, I give it 4 stars. If it would be a little quieter and smoother on the focus and zoom, I would have given it 5 stars! A must have camera for every day use and like I said from amateur to expert, it is a great camera!!

October 15, 2013

M. Cristina

Great Camera

This camera is very easy to use, I love it. The pictures are great and also the videos come out good. It is small in size and you can carry it in your purse although I have a special case for it. Olympus is the best.

October 07, 2013

Nicholas

great camera

it has so much of what a professional camera has but smaller. its one of the greatest point and shoot cameras that I've used in all time. everyone that wants a camera that they can use for anything to selfies to great professional pictures this is your best choice when you want a point and shoot camera

October 04, 2013

Muzik

OK CAMERA FOR THE PRICE HOWEVER...

This is a decent camera for the price. However, after using other cameras that are a little more high end, I find this camera to be just above average. It's somewhat slow regarding shutter speed. Don't be inclined to take rapid pictures. I'm not speaking of continuous firing, just quicker picture taking. By the time you take the shoot and ready for your next shoot you have to wait that extra second or so. If this doesn't bother you then this the camera for you. I'm also using a class 10 16GB card as well. If you're just a sub novice picture taker this camera is for you. However, if you used a higher end camera you will be frustrated through the process. Don't get me wrong the outcome is decent but oh so slow. It takes forever to delete pictures, sooooooo slow to say the least. Again, if these problematic issues don't bother you enjoy. Hope this helps. Good luck...

October 02, 2013

GLENN

Good camera, difficult software and Charging

I have had the camera just over 1 week and it replaces a previous Olympus model. In downloading the software it took a while with a couple of false starts and the first charge took overnight and even when charged it asked me not to remove the cable. On first use it was pretty good both for stills and video. The features are again good but difficult to use. Its not a point and shoot device but when you get the hang of the set up routine its very good for the price paid.

August 23, 2013

Stephen

Very,very good camera

The SZ-12 is great! Other than ultimate photos, the menus on the screen are easy and completely understandable. Not only that, there is a help button right on the camera that will take you through any procedure you are attempting.
Already we've taken great pictures of ourselves and our animals, and even a photo of the rare Blue Moon. Looks just like a regular moon by the way, but it's a blue moon after all so we wanted a shot. The Olympus did a perfect job in the dark, the moon was clear and it even got a good shot of the surrounding clouds and trees framing the moon. You can set this camera for almost any photo and it's very easy to do. Thanks to Olympus, we are very happy with our choice.

July 26, 2013

Jim

Olympus SZ-12

This is my first digital camera and I couldn't be more impressed.I really didn't know what to look for.Walmart was the only place I could go to at the time,so,I really didn't have any sales help to speak of.I wound up just taking a shot and picked the one that was priced midway between cheap and expensive,leaning a little towards the high end.I'm an astronomer and I set it up on a tripod to shoot the Moon.After figuring the focus and shutter speeds I began creating beautiful images in different phases.With a little manipulation with the camera's software on my computer I can create 9"X11"photo quality prints.People have actually asked me what kind of telescope I used!!When I show them this little camera mounted on a tripod they don't believe me.
Keep up the good work and when I'm in the market to upgrade,Olympus is the one I'm choosing.Thanks;
Jim Martin

June 16, 2013

Paul

SZ-12 Excellent Camera

This little camera has it all fits in your pocket and always ready to go.
For the price you cant beat this camera, You can shoot in just about any light. I looked at some others too at the time I got this. This is my third Olympus camera I still have the other two and they still work fine.

June 08, 2013

Travis

Great Camera!!!!! Bar None!!!!!!!

I purchased the Olympus SZ-12 only a few days ago and I am already satisfied. The 24x zoom is to me the best aspect of the camera. It is very lightweight as well. I have only taken a dozen pictures and they all turned out clear and crisp. The Olympus SZ-12 is a must buy!!!

April 22, 2013

Lisa

Absolutely LOVE this camera

Previous to this camera, I had always owned sony or canon - and I will never go back again. This camera has way exceeded my expectations. I am still just in the learning phase. My Sony had gotten stolen back in November, and I was so upset. However after I received this camera - I am glad they stole - that way I had the opportunity to replace it with this one. Olympus you are awesome - please keep up the great work!!

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11