July 07, 2012

Bronkobilly

It is everything I was hoping for!

I was looking for a small camera good picture quality and video for taking pictures of my son and team at the Little League All Star district play offs. This camera is perfect for shooting through the chain link fence. Mounted on a mono-pod it is a winning combination! I bought this camera for the video and size, and for a back up for my Olympus e-410. It worked so will for candid shots I never took my 410 out of my camera bag. I haven't had a chance to check out any of the other features. I look forward to exploring the other features of this camera and it's potential.

June 13, 2012

Quickzilver

Awsome!!!

This camera is really amazing, its really compact and it got a lot of stuff,i really enjoy using this camera.it wont let you down.this camera's simply amazing!!! Thankyou olympus!!!

May 24, 2012

Anonymous

Very Disappointed in the Olympus SZ10

I have been trying to get a clear, sharp picture for 3 months and have been unsuccessful. I've read the manual, tried all the recommendations in settings, however still cannot get a sharp clear picture. I am seriously thinking about returning the product and trying another camera.

April 27, 2012

popcorn man

So far, I am very pleased

I have had the camera for about a month. I wanted a camera with high resolution, good zoom and 3D. This camera gives me all of that.

Want to find other ways to view 3D other than my 3D TV. If any is known please let me know.

April 08, 2012

longdistance

LONG Battery Life

I would recommend this camera to anyone. The pictures are fantastic and the battery lasts forever.

As a former photographer (when you had to use film) this camera did wonders at my grand nieces wedding. Stills, my nephew doing the Twist, you name it. Price and quality are synonymous with this camera.

March 12, 2012

christy

I Love it

This camera is a great camera! It is great if you have a little one to take pictures of! even animals and really anything you need to take pictures of it great for it! I am very satisfied with this product! Good job Olympus

February 19, 2012

triplover

Very Good

This camera takes great looking pictures and although at first you have to learn all its capabilities once you learn them you can make the most of it!!

February 12, 2012

joward1

Great camera

This camera is so amazing. I picked this camera for 2 reasons the price tag and how fast it processes the image. With the right settings this camera is almost fast enough to point and shoot.
The 720p HD video is also very good. I finally got put it to good use a concert, a very loud one. I wasn't expecting much from the sound since I was 10 rows from the stage but both sound and image quality is amazing on the videos I got.
As far as the features it has they are pretty decent. I haven't gotten the panoramic picture to work quite right
One last thing I noticed is the low light picture quality. At the same concert I had mentioned earlier, very low lighting at this band. With no flash required I was still was able to get some amazing clear shots with it. Even of people in the crowd which looked like a sea of black behind me, the autofocus takes in all the light and focuses it.
Over all, great camera at a great price. If you are thinking about buying it because of the price range it is in, Do it.

February 06, 2012

Pericles

Not for me maybe

This camera has a good shape and great grip but it was not what I expected. The mechanic image stabilization didn't work well for me. I tried other brands with 18x & 21x zoom that did better job. The menu navigation wheel placed on the back is very sensitive and easly changes the set mode. Finally, the flash is open "on request" only.

February 06, 2012

hag4reel

Love the compact size

I admired this camera for close to 4 months before purchasing. The reviews that I read really touted the performance and all capabilities of the SZ-10. The Olympus reputation and the compact size of a camera offering this much zoom were what initially drew me to to the SZ-10. This is my first Olympus camera and I love it. Also, the software ib is great. I've had no trouble at all transferring photos to my computer or uploading to my photo processor. The only issue I have with it is the USB cable is a too wide at the base. It and the HDMI cover rub. Although that has nothing to do with the performance, I've had to push it in further a couple times because the cover had kept the USB from going all the way in.

January 26, 2012

MizVik56

Easy to use

Received for Christmas. I was able to use with only a little of instruction. Great videos and pictures are great.

January 17, 2012

RTSBrasil

Good performance for price

SX10 is a moderately priced compact, but delivers very acceptable results. The stabilization system is good enough to use de full 18x zoom. Lens is clear and the in camera filters work good. The worst side is: focusing is not too fast and precise and makes lots of noise when focusing, and the white colors appears to be excessively "white", without graduations. Lens distorsion at 28mm is also great.

January 04, 2012

maddy

Awesome camera with great results

I have covered 2 weddings using this camera.. with great results...
My baby's snaps are really good.
Sometimes the pictures are blurred more than required.. however need to keep check on hand movement..

December 29, 2011

Jazzy

I love it

I got one for christmas and i would not change it for the world, i had a camera and printer dock before and it in no way compares to the sz-10. The focus is amazing and the panorama is awesome. I love it

December 26, 2011

bunkmj

This is a very good camera. The pictures are real clear. Very easy to use.

December 26, 2011

oldbubs

Disappointing

It has lots of features but is not particularly user-friendly. The image-stabilization was not functioning and focusing on objects (auto-focus) was slow.

December 20, 2011

Heart nurse

Very disappointed

My mom dropped my Olympus Stylus 1010 digital camera- which I was in love with, and rendered it useless. I researched many cameras on Olympus and chose the SZ-10 based on reviews. I was so excited to try out my new and 'upgraded' camera. I was quickly disappointed by the blurry pictures and washed out colors. No matter what settings I tried, it didn't change the quality of the pictures. This camera will be returned and I will begin my search again. :(

December 11, 2011

rls

perfect everyday camera

Great camera for any type of home, pet, event photos.

November 19, 2011

Meg

Good camera with a learning curve

There are so many features on this camera that I am still learning. The ease of use is great once you know the camera but it is not so easy to know what setting is ideal. I was impressed with the qualitiy of the outdoor photos however the indoor photos I took were not so great. The camera is easily influenced by outside sources of light which is good and bad. My husband and I went on a cruise and almost all of the photos of us taken on the ship were distorted from the many different light sources around. We tried changing the settings and taking the pictures using different scene selection but they still did not turn out good. The colors seemed muted and shadowing was apparent.

November 19, 2011

The Enforcer

NO OPTICAL ZOOM while using audio in movie mode!

This camera is good for taking pictures that do not require much zoom (does up to about 10x fine). If you zoom too much, the stabilization is really poor. However the quality of the photos at 10x or less is very good.
I bought this to take videos and pictures at concerts. Once I found out the zoom did not work in movie mode if audio is selected, that kept me from keeping this. Really, Olympus should get rid of all the kiddie editting this camera does (Magic filters and junk) and just put the zoom with audio in it.

November 01, 2011

CoconutGirl1961

Great for Scenery

In the over 500 pictures that I have taken with this camera, the scenic ones come out virtually AWESOME. About 75% of the ones of PEOPLE, are blurry and I have tried numerous different settings on the camera. Another SILLY feature, I thnk is the one that AUTO recognizes a cat's face and takes the picture FOR YOU. And even then the animals ome out blurred no matter what setting I have tried. If you want a camera JUST for scenery, this is definitely the camera for you. If you do people, Forget it. I do both and I have to spend money on a different camera JUST to take pics of people. NOT a satisfied customer.

October 25, 2011

BobL

Almost 5 Stars

I researched a LOT of digital cameras before deciding on the SZ-10. It meets every expectation I had. If I could give it 4.5 stars or 4.75 I would for two reasons, both of which are minor. First is the cheap way the electronics access door is made - it's a plastic "snap on/off" that swings away still attached. It is the way of the TV and USB ports at times. Second is the small size - I was expecting a little more beefy body, but the small size is not too small to work the controls. Again, these are minor. The picture quality and resolution and many available shooting modes are awesome. It's a lot more camera than my previous one - also an Olympus (C-750). I have come to respect the quality and toughness of Olympus products. I've not had to call customer support so I cannot rate their service people or policies. I'm just very happy with this purchase which I expect to have for the long-term.

October 25, 2011

lightning

easy to use the great features

love the one touch video.
the picture mode is easy to use and great results
very light
good physical size

October 20, 2011

Driver

nice size

only had this camera less than a month took it on a Vac to see Hot air Balloon's in Albuquerque then the W side of Colo . it took very good pictrures. & fits in your pocket. outstanding pictyres

October 14, 2011

glt

nice camera

Nice value for a nicely thought out camera/by far the nicest digital camera I have owned

October 05, 2011

vugu

it a very good camera

it a good camera but a little difercuty to used, but still a very good price.

September 13, 2011

lufsdf

Love the panarama

This camera is very nice. I like how it is so much faster than others I have owned. Seems like I can snap twice as many photos. The zoom is spectacular for such a small camera.

August 25, 2011

Ron52

Great Camera!

Previous to purchasing the Olympus SZ-10 I have only owned full size 35mm SLR camera's. I was looking for something more compact which would have long range telephoto capabilities. I have this and also stabilization assurance with the SZ-10. There are many other great features to numerous to mention and some very useful software included with the camera. Overall I am very impressed with this Olympus product!

August 18, 2011

Photogin

Very attractive camera.

The picture of this camera doesn't do it justice. It's a super attractive camera, I fell in love with it's looks right away. The different effects it has are amazing. I especially like the 'sparkle' effect, and it has the beautify effect which comes in handy. If you're looking for a lightweight, multifunctional camera I would recommend this one.

August 09, 2011

MrL

Like it!

I've only had this camera for about a week. I have 'played' with it to get familiar with it's features. I haven't taken any 'serious' pic's with it yet, but I do like the results so far. The features I like the most are (1) 14 MP resolution, (2) 18X optical zoom and the option to de-activate the digital zoom and (3) the fact that it does not use AA batteries. Those are the three primary reasons why I considered (and bought) the SZ-10.

August 02, 2011

Newby

I Luv this Camera!!!

Great pics, loaded, easy in-camera Menu. I am a beginninger and felt very much out of my league when I got this camera, but after taking pictures and the menu is awesome. I'm so glad I picked this one. This camera makes me feel like a Pro!!!