July 23, 2013

Fishin' in the rain

TG-320 does what I expected

Purchased to replace a similar camera that got dunked while fishing.
Have used around water and rain but not underwater with no problem.
Good photo quality and digital movies. Sound on movies is muffled and must turn it up to hear.
Short battery life so carry the charger or buy a spare battery.

Overall performance and features are very good.

July 15, 2013

Todd

Happy- so far

I was able to get this camera and a pair of olympus binoculars for only $99 (Great bundle deal from olympus). It is a decent camera that takes very nice pictures above and below water. The video is fine for this type of camera. The battery is not good- bought an extra battery and charger (from amazon). I look forward to taking this to Disney for the water parks and water rides. This camera will not replace my everyday camera (panasonic), but for pictures near or in water this is not bad- I am happy with the bundle price... (the olympus binoculars are not bad either Roamer 8x21 RC II WP)

If you want more features look at olympus's other tough cameras... I was close to getting the TG 630 before I saw the bundle deal.

July 05, 2013

William

Very, very good

This camera is my third from Olympus. I have another of their point and shoot cameras and one of their digital SLR's I also have an Olympus digital recorder. The products are all well-designed and live up to their advertising. The TG-320 does everything it's supposed to, and very well. It has a ton of features, excellent specs, and all at a very reasonable price.

June 21, 2013

Olympus

AMAZING CAMERA VERY DURABLE!

This Camera is amazing I made the decision to buy this camera for a summer camp in which I would have many underwater activities and it did AWESOME! One day I took a pretty nasty fall and fell into a puddle on cement it was pretty banged up so I thought i had just lost all my camp pictures thankfully I was wrong and it lasted great!!! Also recently I left it in a floaty in my personal pool and forgot it there 2 days the first day it must have fallen out of the float and sank to the deep side worried that that fall at camp a while a go would have changed the durablility a little I jumped in to my camera got out of the water and found that it worked perfectly well no damage whatesoever to the inside!! It saved my pictures and it was great! I have one bad thing to say about this camera and that is it has a slow reaction speed other than that it's magnificent it has gorgeous fun effects for swimming!

June 09, 2013

Waverly

Not that great! Pretty terrible really.

Got this camera to take pictures while kayaking. Have not had it on the water yet but the picture quality is terrible. Don't really care how tough a camera is if the pictures are this bad. Wasn't expecting a SLR quality picture but I would expect that I could tell faces apart at twenty or so feet. I really thought I might of left a shipping film over the lens at first. I have a three year old Coolpic Nikkon that takes much better pictures with less rated MPs. Terrible just terrible. Got a good deal but got what I paid for.

June 09, 2013

Waverly

Not that great! Pretty terrible really.

Got this camera to take pictures while kayaking. Have not had it on the water yet but the picture quality is terrible. Don't really care how tough a camera is if the pictures are this bad. Wasn't expecting a SLR quality picture but I would expect that I could tell faces apart at twenty or so feet. I really thought I might of left a shipping film over the lens at first. I have a three year old Coolpic Nikkon that takes much better pictures with less rated MPs. Terrible just terrible. Got a good deal but got what I paid for.

June 07, 2013

Michael

So,So

Bought for when I can't take my E-520 with me. Very disappointed in the reaction time of the tiny camera. It isn't what I thought it would be.

April 01, 2013

Lauren

Disappointed

So I got this camera for Christmas and I purchased it specifically for this trip to Florida. I finally decided to take into 5' water tonight and it worked for like 4 pictures, froze, unfroze and said "card error" and now it won't turn on. I waited until the outside was completely dry to open it up and see if water got in and guess what?! It did. So mad. I'm probably going to cry if it doesn't dry up and work tomorrow... It has all of our family pictures from today and everything...

July 23, 2012

Disappointed in the Carribean

Terrible!

I am very disappointed in this camera. it is not an all around camera. The flash is to bright indoors, did not take good photos underwater, could not tell if the camera was on or off.

BIG WASTE OF MONEY!

July 22, 2012

Bamagal40

Great camera

I love this camera! It is perfect for my active lifestyle. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I would like it even more if there were more zoom on the lens. It is harder to capture shots the way I want without more zoom. That being said, the pictures I take with the camera are great and I enjoy using it.

July 17, 2012

photoqueen

Great Camera

I love the quaility and ease of use that this camera affords!
I'm a total klutz so the shock proof feature was a big benefit furthermore, since I live in a VERY high humidity area near the beach where I take a lot of scenic photos, the waterproof feature is a major asset. Pictures are GREAT! Haven't used the 3-D or movies yet.....

July 12, 2012

edie

Love it! Love it! Having lots of fun with my grandkids with it!

July 11, 2012

pepper

Besides the camera, the tech support is great too!

Besides the camera, the tech, support is great too. I just got my camera last week.

July 08, 2012

debb

the best camera Ive had! The kids love it and it Ive recommended it to a dozen people already!!!!!!!!!

July 06, 2012

disappointed

I was a little disappointed in this camera. We went to Sea World, I read the instructions but found my first mistake was that "point and shoot" isnt so easy. the lens is up and to the left of the camera. that took awhile, then during the "big events" with the splashing whales, we just couldnt get the camera to take photos one after another quickly. Thus when Shamu was in the air I got splash water photos and no whale. Even after all that the camera was slow to focus, slow to shoot and slow to operate. just disappointed

July 02, 2012

jb

Camera needs an instruction book not a two page leaflet printed in multiple languages !

July 01, 2012

NMarilyn

My best camera ever!

This is the best waterproof, shockproof camera I ever had.

June 30, 2012

baby bow

two many features

some what ok I need to learn more about it as
there are so many features

June 29, 2012

LovePhotography

Amazing Camera

I got this camera for graduation to replace my camera I had for a couple of years and I love it!! It's so much smaller and sleeker than my old one so it fits so much better in my pocket, and it has so many different features. I have had it for a week and I am still exploring and getting the feel for it. It's a good camera for someone who is getting a camera for their first time. Although I am having some trouble with getting some of the pictures I take so they aren't blurry, that is my own fault because I am still figuring out how the camera works. Overall, I love this camera so much and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an easy to use camera. I also love the color as it is my favorite color, blue!! :)

June 27, 2012

disappointed2

The camera broke after the first use

The pics where great, until we dropped the camera 3 feet and the screen cracked. The Tough is not so tough, I just hope they repair our camera under warranty.

June 20, 2012

Mustang

I liked the fact that the camera is waterproff but it takes to long between time in pressing the button for the photo and the photo actually being taken. The subject has moved by the time the shuttler actually clicks pic. Also when using the zoom the pics are fuzzy. Would not recomend.

June 17, 2012

Surveyor

A Camera Built for Tough Use

I am a Marine Surveyor in New Orleans. Most pocket cameras digital or film literally will not last a day in the super high humidity of the Mississippi River environment. I have owned 6 of these cameras, taking several thousand pictures per month. Most last about 2 years, after which the controls become unwoarkable. They still operate, but with some difficulty. The cameras put up with jumps, bumps, sweat and extreme humidity. I do not baby these cameras, because they are a daily working tool- like a carpenters hammer. They do well in darkness. The digital zoom feature provides awsome close up shots even in low light conditions. Simple and easy to operate.

June 13, 2012

travlshot

Camera is surprisingly surprising!

After I broke another camera on the second day of a cruise I went to the camera shop on board and checked out this T-320. It was amazingly easy to use. As I became familiar with it I found it also takes 3-D photos to show on a 3-D TV. Even the sales man didn't promote that because he said not many people have a 3-D TV. But I do. Great surprise feature. The battery life is a bit short , especially if you review every shot. Other than that it is an exceptional value.

June 12, 2012

my olympus

nice product

very nice and useful product a little bit hard to use the keyboard,but in general is a good value,just for fun

April 18, 2012

Larry O

I use it everyday in my work. Outstanding.

I am a prepurchase home inspector and I'm frequently in dirty, dusty areas during an inspection. This is my second Tough camera. I wear them out taking about 100 photos everyday. Lifespan about 2 years. With this camera water and dirt are not even a consideration. Rain or bathtub water are not a threat. If they can take this type work abuse, they should last the average photographer many years.

April 18, 2012

Vince

Solid camera

The camera lives up to its "tough" name. I took the camera on spring break with the kids at the beach and it handled the sand, wind and being dropped a couple times without issue.

The pictures are good quality, not great. When using the flash on low light shots, the subject has a tendency to be whited out a bit.

The HD Video is fantastic. Much better quality than I anticipated.

For the cost, a great value.

April 18, 2012

FILGAS1387

IT'S FANTASTIC AND HAS MANY FEATURE AND MORE.....

OVERALL IT IS THE MOST VERSATILE CAMERA USEBLE IN MOST SITUATION

April 15, 2012

Patrick

C'mon. Who wont love this?

I'm a Photographer myself, and I love it because it allows me to capture clear images underwater and on different extreme conditions. It's handy, weights less than other DSLRs and digital cameras. For a professional Photographer, I give it an A.

March 13, 2012

useless

I would like a how to use book supplied so you don't have to go to the computor all the time to fing out how to use your cameras