View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

July 02, 2013



I purchased this camera because of the stylish look. I really did not think it would be all that different from my other cameras until I took my first few photos and printed them out side by side with my other cameras...(keep in mind my "other" cameras are point and shoot cameras that I keep in my pocket) Anyway the difference was evident. The PEN was brighter and clearer. I only wish that the zoom was greater...I will have to update my lens soon. But overall cool camera, nice pictures, decent learning curve, room for expansion, compact, and great conversation piece...

June 24, 2013


Fits the bill

I wanted a small camera with interchangeable lenses. E-PM1 meets and exceeds those requirements. After about 6 months of use, including a trip to Italy, I have the following opinions:
great form factor-lightweight, easy to handle, controls all in easy to reach places
picture quality - limited only by the owners skills
availability of lenses/accessories
menus require some searching, if you use infrequently, plan to spend time with the manual
hard to figure out how to date stamp pictures. It can be done, but its hard to find out how

I had the opportunity to take a private photography lesson with a professional landscape photographer. He uses Nikons, but had just purchased a digital point and shoot. I could tell that he was rethinking his purchase after seeing the capabilities of the E-PM1. He was very impressed.

May 13, 2013


not easy to use software

The software as compared to Cannon's is not user friendly, to download pictures is a 4 step process, when you plug it in to the computer you have initialize the process to download instead of the software recognizing the camera and starting the process. You also must make sure they are downloaded correctly before you delete them from the camera. Overal picture quality in Auto flash is very poor. Not happy with the camera at all, should have got a Cannon, I hope I can return this paper weight.

April 07, 2013


The worst camera

I got this camera about month ago and yesterday i tried it for first time at perfect weather condition and i`m very disappointed of its quality actually it has more noise on daylight photos than my iphone 5 has at night shots, i don't know why user are writing 5 star review???

February 21, 2013



Let me tell you I know squat about cameras and photography. I only have had point and shoot cameras.( I took horrible pictures.) I started reading reviews of cameras, and learned that most everyone loved their Olympus E-PM1 cameras, so I purchased THE PINK ONE!

This camera helps me take the most wonderful pictures. I took it out of the box and played with it for a few minutes, Not knowing anything I have had the best pictures. I just bought a new lens 40 -150mm! Its a keeper. Small, light, well built. It doesn't feel cheap at all. I am very happy with my purchase and suggest to anyone who wants great pictures and ease of use for beginners to get this camera. If I can do it I know anyone can! The only draw back to this is all the extras seem to be a bit spendy, but I already added extras because the camera is well worth it. Thanks and have a great day!

November 15, 2012


The Perfect upgrade from the SZ-10

I have owned the EPM-1 for 2 months now and have been amazed. Since purchasing this camera I have done macro, candid, landscape & concert photography. An example to demonstrate the quality of this camera. I went to a concert where the R&B singer Song writer E### V###r was performing and took my EPM-1 just to test it out. I took pictures throughout the night and posted them to Facebook a few hours after the concert and tagged some friends. Two days later I got a call offering me a job touring with E### V###r. I was on the road for two weeks taking photos with my EPM-1 and had a blast experimenting. Also the included flash is awesome it allows for super fast transitions between no flash & flash shots. There were a couple draw backs though, just compared to the SZ-10 that I was not expecting.

- First was the audio on videos:
There was no gain control which made any video I did almost worthless because of high SPL's i was not able to adjust for, the microphones often distorted especially in the lower frequencies, the high did not distort as easy where as the SZ-10 also without gain control handled everything I threw at it (lows distorted even with low SPL's).

- Second manual focus:
When in this mode the LCD screen zooms in which makes it difficult to quickly find the subject of focus.

I am very happy with this purchase despite the minor draw backs and would make it again in a heartbeat. I will be leaving the country for six months and can't to see what happens. I am ready to try this camera out with the PT-EP06L underwater housing when scuba diving to compare with the K#####. .

Thanks Olympus

July 26, 2012


Best of Both Worlds

I have to start by saying that it was difficult for me to choose between the various PEN camera styles. The most important feature to me was the ability to focus in a low light situation, and only the "newer" PENS offered that particular feature; so that narrowed the field. I wound up selecting the PEN (Mini) E-PM1 because it offered a very full line of features yet it came in a small/compact package like a point and shoot. Also on a limited budget, the price point was great. Yea, the E-PL3 and E-P3 offered a bit more, but I honestly feel that there are a lot of features that would seldom - if ever - be used. I purchased the camera online through a store offering no hassle returns in the event that I didn't like the camera. Buying the camera without having the ability to pick it up and see how it felt in my hands, this was important. I found that despite its small size, the camera has a nice sturdy feel to it, unlike the usual point and shoot. It reminds me of my old SLR camera that I used and loved for years. I consider it the best of both worlds. I now have a camera that reminds me of my tried and true SLR with state-of-the-art technology that is outstanding. I have only used the camera for a little under a month, but the pictures I have taken are unbelievable. The color is true and the details could not possibly be any clearer. It is in my humble opinion an outstanding camera.

July 26, 2012


Had the camera about 2-3 months. Love the compact size. Pictures are great. Have used mostly automatic. Low light pictures came out real nice of my granddaughter at her prom.

July 25, 2012


This is a great camera!

I'm new to this type of camera but I love this one! The pictures are fabulous and I can't believe the clarity and detail that I can get now. I don't like the video because it doesn't focus fast enough as I pan an area. It comes out blurry. Other than that it's a terrific buy.

July 15, 2012


Very disappointed

Color is very no better than my point and shoot....poor movie quality..movies are jumpy and jerky....have tried many corrections along with updating to 1.3, but little help....using super fine quality. All around disappointed except for color quality.

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10