View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

April 07, 2013

Zoran

The worst camera

I got this camera about month ago and yesterday i tried it for first time at perfect weather condition and i`m very disappointed of its quality actually it has more noise on daylight photos than my iphone 5 has at night shots, i don't know why user are writing 5 star review???

February 21, 2013

connie

OMG!

Let me tell you I know squat about cameras and photography. I only have had point and shoot cameras.( I took horrible pictures.) I started reading reviews of cameras, and learned that most everyone loved their Olympus E-PM1 cameras, so I purchased THE PINK ONE!

This camera helps me take the most wonderful pictures. I took it out of the box and played with it for a few minutes, Not knowing anything I have had the best pictures. I just bought a new lens 40 -150mm! Its a keeper. Small, light, well built. It doesn't feel cheap at all. I am very happy with my purchase and suggest to anyone who wants great pictures and ease of use for beginners to get this camera. If I can do it I know anyone can! The only draw back to this is all the extras seem to be a bit spendy, but I already added extras because the camera is well worth it. Thanks and have a great day!

November 15, 2012

Ksmith.pi

The Perfect upgrade from the SZ-10

I have owned the EPM-1 for 2 months now and have been amazed. Since purchasing this camera I have done macro, candid, landscape & concert photography. An example to demonstrate the quality of this camera. I went to a concert where the R&B singer Song writer E### V###r was performing and took my EPM-1 just to test it out. I took pictures throughout the night and posted them to Facebook a few hours after the concert and tagged some friends. Two days later I got a call offering me a job touring with E### V###r. I was on the road for two weeks taking photos with my EPM-1 and had a blast experimenting. Also the included flash is awesome it allows for super fast transitions between no flash & flash shots. There were a couple draw backs though, just compared to the SZ-10 that I was not expecting.

- First was the audio on videos:
There was no gain control which made any video I did almost worthless because of high SPL's i was not able to adjust for, the microphones often distorted especially in the lower frequencies, the high did not distort as easy where as the SZ-10 also without gain control handled everything I threw at it (lows distorted even with low SPL's).

- Second manual focus:
When in this mode the LCD screen zooms in which makes it difficult to quickly find the subject of focus.

I am very happy with this purchase despite the minor draw backs and would make it again in a heartbeat. I will be leaving the country for six months and can't to see what happens. I am ready to try this camera out with the PT-EP06L underwater housing when scuba diving to compare with the K#####. .

Thanks Olympus

July 26, 2012

Amore89

Best of Both Worlds

I have to start by saying that it was difficult for me to choose between the various PEN camera styles. The most important feature to me was the ability to focus in a low light situation, and only the "newer" PENS offered that particular feature; so that narrowed the field. I wound up selecting the PEN (Mini) E-PM1 because it offered a very full line of features yet it came in a small/compact package like a point and shoot. Also on a limited budget, the price point was great. Yea, the E-PL3 and E-P3 offered a bit more, but I honestly feel that there are a lot of features that would seldom - if ever - be used. I purchased the camera online through a store offering no hassle returns in the event that I didn't like the camera. Buying the camera without having the ability to pick it up and see how it felt in my hands, this was important. I found that despite its small size, the camera has a nice sturdy feel to it, unlike the usual point and shoot. It reminds me of my old SLR camera that I used and loved for years. I consider it the best of both worlds. I now have a camera that reminds me of my tried and true SLR with state-of-the-art technology that is outstanding. I have only used the camera for a little under a month, but the pictures I have taken are unbelievable. The color is true and the details could not possibly be any clearer. It is in my humble opinion an outstanding camera.

July 26, 2012

Grandma

Had the camera about 2-3 months. Love the compact size. Pictures are great. Have used mostly automatic. Low light pictures came out real nice of my granddaughter at her prom.

July 25, 2012

Newbie

This is a great camera!

I'm new to this type of camera but I love this one! The pictures are fabulous and I can't believe the clarity and detail that I can get now. I don't like the video because it doesn't focus fast enough as I pan an area. It comes out blurry. Other than that it's a terrific buy.

July 15, 2012

Chuck

Very disappointed

Color is very good....pictures no better than my point and shoot....poor movie quality..movies are jumpy and jerky....have tried many corrections along with updating to 1.3, but little help....using super fine quality. All around disappointed except for color quality.

July 11, 2012

new2oly

PM-1

We purchased this camera because we were going on a cruise and originally were considering a video camera, as we already have a larger DSLR camera. We decided to compromise and go with this camera so we would have less to carry. All I can say is WOW. THis camera takes great pics with the least amount of effort. We got some great pictures, and had fun taking them. A gentleman on this same cruise, was poking fun at this small camera I was taking pictures with and so we compared my pics versus his which were taken with a larger DSLR camera. He quit poking fun. Will definately be getting the larger lens.

June 28, 2012

rwisem

A great camera for a great price.

I shot 35mm slr's for years, but have just used point and shoot cameras in the digital age. The E-PM1 offers nearly everything the digital SLR's have at a much better price.

June 23, 2012

spotmatic

Exceptional functions

Start out in auto mode, fantastic pictures. Get a good photography book and you can become a pro with all the features on this camera.

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10