View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

August 27, 2011

Bucener

Great upgrade from my Olympus Styles 1020

Great upgrade from my Olympus Styles 1020 that I loved. I have not had the camera long enough to experiment with all the functions. I do have a major complaint, the camera come with a new software Olympus Viewer2, the camera shoots movies in MP4 format but the software can not play the movie it takes you to Yahoo Music Box??? why?? I then have to convert the MP4 to AVI which the software likes. What am I doing wrong??? or how do I correct this software glitch problem??

August 16, 2011

putertutorlady

New user

I have had my new camera for a few weeks and so far, so good. Took a beautiful pic of my little dog & posted to facebook. Great response.
I ordered the manual from Olympus & had it in my hand in 3 days! Much easier to learn with manual & camera together. Haven't had much time to play with it, but will do soon. Looking forward to taking great pictures on our upcoming vacation!

August 14, 2011

Agus

Excellent digital camera

SZ-30MR Olympus is a high-tech product.
I am very satistified.

August 10, 2011

Susan_S

Enjoy Using it

I wanted a long zoom camera but had doubts that I could handhold it at the longest part of the zoom. It turned out that I can get a clear shot even at dusk. It's practically a zen thing where you have to hold yourself very still, hold your breath and push the shutter very gently.

I was concerned about how many pictures I could get on one battery charge. When I charged the battery the first time and ran it all the way down I only got about 150 pictures. However, after I used the battery for a few cycles, I now get 250 pictures.

Overall, the quality of the pictures is good and I am enjoying using it.

August 09, 2011

benzaholic

Concert photos

I recently had the chance to ust this camera for the first time. I did notice that when you are taking video and zooming in that the sound quality goes down . Most of the pictures came out good but sone where blurry but i think that is due to my in experience with the camera ans the wrong ISO setting I had it set at 1600 and thought it would be high wenough for taking fast motion and someone walking and moving around a stage.

August 09, 2011

Foreigner

Was not I expected

I bought this camera to take pictures while I shoot movies, but in full resolution I can only take 2 pictures, I use 16gb class 10 SD. So for me this "Multi Recorder" camera is useless. In few times using it I has 2 bugs and have to take off the battery to re-use the camera.

August 09, 2011

BigEd

Love this camera

the Multirecording function feature is not that easy to work. I can not get it to pan the right way I am either to fast or to slow.

August 09, 2011

Anonymous

Takes great pictures and is easy to use. The zoom feature is its best feature.

July 10, 2011

brkon

it is a very good pocker size camera

I own couple older S series Olympus cameras. I decided to update to a better one. I spent considerable time doing research online and in retail stores on difference brands of digital cameras based primary on size, wide angle zoom, features and specifications. As I compares the SZ 130MR with the other brands in the similar class, SZ 130RM was on the top of my list. I bought it because of its long range zoom and the size of the camera (pocket size). It is very convenient to carry it around especially when I am traveling. The camera is a big plus over the previous models. Excellent quality, very good features, easy to use. There are few areas need to improve or incorporate into your next pocket size camera, there are as follows: faster picture processing speed, auto flash on or off (without flip the switch), AC DC battery charger separate unit should be included. it is very inconvenient and can not use the camera when it is charging with the camera. I finally bought a separate AC DC charger with an extra battery online for ? of the price as compare to your charger offered in your accessory.
longer battery life, include a small Manuel, a feature that can take high speed actions pictures or movies at 40 fps and playback at the smooth slow motion. If you improve and incorporate the above items, you will beat all your competitors hand down. Your next update on this camera will have five STARS rating in preferments, quality and values and I will update again.

May 28, 2011

bbmertz

Great features in a compact camera

Overall great camera with unbelievable long range zoom and indoor image quality even in low light, in a form factor which was much smaller than I expected. Extra features are really nice including 3D photos (which looked good on my plasma 3D TV) and panorama photos, as well as continuous shooting mode which takes so many photos in rapid succession that they look like a video. One fun feature is pet detection mode which automatically snaps a picture whenever it senses a cat or dog face. (Didn't test multi-record mode yet.) Menus are fairly easy to navigate.

Although I am satisfied with the camera, there were a few areas which leave room for improvement. Shutter lag as well as processing time after each picture (particularly when zoomed in) was a bit longer than I expected, with the camera freezing for a second or two when "busy" preparing for the next shot, even when using a class 10 SDHC card. Photo quality was generally very good, but was a bit blurry when capturing moving objects or some extreme telephoto shots if not holding the camera very still. Video was good but the microphone picked up some wind sounds in a light breeze.

View Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4